Hello

Home Forums General Discussion Hello

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 15 total)
  • Author
    Michael Neben
    Participant

@capnmike

I’m a newbie to the TD Replica world. Bought mine a couple of months ago but haven’t run it yet. The PO had it running but did a body-off paint job that involved cutting all the wiring and he couldn’t put it back together. The engine is a 1500 (I think) that has been totally rebuilt and looks brand new.
    Has electronic ignition and disc brakes (front). The body is a beautiful red with tan interior. He had built a mahogany dash but hadn’t cut any instrument holes.
    I have purchased a new wiring harness and a VW fuse box which I am almost finished installing.
    So, about me:
    Name: Mike Neben
    Retired non-profit association executive, still involved as a board member in another non-profit.
    Would like help identifying the maker. I think it’s a FiberFab but not sure.
    Pics of car when put back together.

Also looking for an extension coupler (M10-1.25) for the brake pedal. The one that came with the kit is about an inch too short. Can’t seem to find one that size anywhere and may resort to welding in a 1″ section to the extension tube.

Any help would be appreciated.

Richard Shear
    Participant

@gbidick

Welcome to the club Mike. Many knowledgeable member’s here and I’m sure someone can help.

edward ericson
    Participant

@edsnova

Welcome, Mike. 

newkitman
    Participant

@newkitman

Welcome to the best club on the planet Mike. We are all willing to help out. Take a look at the forum topic on the first page titled manufacturer’s comparison. There are photos of the different TD manufacturers cars and each is accompanied with a description of that kit. That might help you get a good idea what your TD is.

Allen Caron
    VW based 53MGTD - "MoneyPenny"
    "If one thing matters, everything matters" - from the book The Shack

billnparts
    Participant

@billnparts

Welcome.

Bill Ascheman