New member- Mary :)

Home Forums General Discussion New member- Mary :)

Viewing 25 posts - 1 through 25 (of 34 total)
  • Author
    Mary
    Participant

@mary

Hello everyone. My name is Mary and I am an owner of a London Roadster. It was handed down to me by my grandfather. I’ve been checking out this forum for quite some time now so I figured I’d finally join. I do not know much about my car..just that it is a stunning roadster that was custom built on Detroit by the London Motors Corp in 1985 and It has a Porsche based 4 cyl engine with a fiberglass body.
    I am very excited to meet others with a London Roadster, especially from PA 🙂

Bob
    Participant

@lrh

Hiya Mary, good to have you here.

Confusing me by saying “Porsche”, I’m new to these replica cars and Volkswagen so I could only guess you might have meant the VW Type 1 engine designed by Porsche(?). Haven’t heard of anything other than that and Chevy or Ford forward engines. A whole lot I don’t know still, too.
    Fantastic that you have the London Roadster from your grandfather. Always wish I had my grandfather’s 1969 Malibu!
    Many of the LR owners at tdreplica, for sure.
    Richard Shear
    Participant

@gbidick

Welcome Mary,  The London Roadster from the factory had a special built VW motor that had much more HP than a stock VW. Welcome to the group.

greg press
    Participant

@greg-press

Welcome Mary ! I to have a London Roadster . I live in Western NY . I suspect that it a VW engine . Post a engine pic . We will let you know if its a VW engine . As you will find out there is not a lot of info on these cars .

Royal
    Participant

@royal

Welcome Mary.